Clients' References | Angie's Reviews

Review Date: December 08, 2015
Member: andrea mitchell, 130 orient way 5b, rutherford, NJ 07070

Category: Pool & Spa Service and Repair

Services Performed:Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: August 20, 2015

Hire Again: Yes

Share on Band of Neighbors: No
Overall
Price
Quality
Responsiveness
Punctuality
Professionalism
A
A
A
A
A
A
Review Date: October 22, 2015
Member:John Mattessich, 4 Sequoia Court, Monroe Township, NJ 08831

Category: Pool & Spa Service and Repair

Services Performed:Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: July 16, 2015

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Repair broken pool lines replace skimmers and replace vinyl liner.

Member Comments: I hired Mid-State Pool Liners to replace my vinyl liner, repair some leaking supply and return lines and replace broken skimmers. They did a great job and almost all of the work was completed on one sunny, hot, humid summer day in July. Miguel which I assume is the crew chief told me that they would return in a few days to finish up the odds and ends and they sure did. I was amazed at how quickly each individual from the crew worked and knew exactly what to do from the moment they arrived to the moment they completed the work, like a well-oiled machine. The original estimate which I believe was given to me by Scott was very professional and organized and there was no pressure on me to hire them. The office also has a wonderful staff in answering any questions or concerns that arose before and during the contract and project phase. The water was pumped out of my pool and stored in their smaller inflatable pools and once the work was completed my saved water was put back into my pool amazing. With this process I saved approximately 24000 gallons of water numerous amounts of pool chemicals and the time needed in balancing the water chemistry. I did not find no other pool repair company offering this type of service to me.
I would definitely hire them again for any pool repair or renovation.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Overall
Price
Quality
Responsiveness
Punctuality
Professionalism
A
A
A
A
A
A
Review Date: October 15, 2015
Member:janis Moskowitz, 959 Old York Road, East Windsor, NJ 08520

Category: Pool & Spa Service and Repair

Services Performed:Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: October 15, 2015

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Reinforced our pool and replaced pool liner.

Member Comments: I would certainly recommend mid state. The work was done today and both my husband and I were very impressed with the workers. They were punctual and go right to work acting in a very friendly manner and being responsive to our questions and concerns. Miquel and his crew did not stop working except for lunch which was very late...they were incredibly professional and knowledgeable about their work. Also, how they saved our water saved us an incredible expense that we had with the last liner we replaced. We wished that we knew about Mid State then
Prior to the work starting, we had Frank and the owner David over to evaluate the quality of our pool...that type of personal attention is very rare. Both were incredibly personal...and knowledgeable..
I can't say enough about the crew that was here today......they worked so hard and when we encountered a problem with the liner that we did not like, they went out of their way to try solve it.....There were some wrinkles in the liner and they actually did everything to try to fix the problem, including relifting the liner...unfortunately that set them back in time and they got out of here later than usual.
We would recommend this company without any reserve to anyone....they obviously care about their customers and pride themselves in the job they do.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Overall
Price
Quality
Responsiveness
Punctuality
Professionalism
A
A
A
A
A
A
Review Date: October 05, 2015
Member:Benjamin Keiser, 33 Kings Highway, Middletown, NJ 07748

Category: Pool & Spa Service and Repair

Services Performed:Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: August 10, 2015

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: replace in ground vinyl pool liner.

Member Comments: Liner selection was easy, replacement was completed within one day, with only limited amount of new water required. Highly recommend re-using water, as turnaround time was reduced by days from being able to use the pool again.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Overall
Price
Quality
Responsiveness
Punctuality
Professionalism
A
B
A
B
A
A
Review Date: September 21, 2015
Member: kathryn campanella, 16 Poppy Ave, Neptune, NJ 07753

Category: Pool & Spa Service and Repair

Services Performed:Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: September 15, 2015

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: I met with several pool renovation companies and Mid State was by far the most professional. Scott from Mid State came to my house several times to discuss options and price. I want a new liner ,am adding stairs and other minor renovation. Scott was professional, punctual, and most importantly not pushy. He was innovative and came up with an option for the steps that no one else did, as there is a tight area for install. He was able to meet the price from the other competitors and also save me money as Mid State is eco friendly and saves your water during install. I highly recommend you contact Mid State before making any decisions. I will update review after install in early October.

Share on Band of Neighbors: No
Overall
Price
Quality
Responsiveness
Punctuality
Professionalism
A
A
N/A
A
A
A
Review Date: August 27, 2015
Member:JENNIFER DIMINO, 17 westbrook way, manalapan, NJ 07726

Category: Pool & Spa Service and Repair

Services Performed:Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: May 11, 2015

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Replaced pool liner in 20x40 Lazy L in-ground pool and painted the coping

Member Comments: Excellent. Good price, very professional. the main person on the job was Miguel and he was excellent. He walked me through the whole process and went above and beyond with his service. I had an issue after the initial install but they scheduled an appointment, came back and completely rectified the issue. Very refreshing not to have to hound them to get the job done properly even after payment was complete. I would definitely trust them, recommend them, and use them myself in the future

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Company Response: Thank you so much for your complimentary review. We do take all our reviews quite seriously. Enjoy the pool and the rest of the summer.
Mid State Pool Liners, Inc. Staff
Overall
Price
Quality
Responsiveness
Punctuality
Professionalism
A
A
A
A
A
A
Review Date: July 16, 2015
Member: Ivonne DelGuercio, 25 Silvercrest Dr., Tinton Falls, NJ 07712

Category: Pool & Spa Service and Repair

Services Performed:Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: June 17, 2015

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Total renovation of pool including walls, floor, new steps, new liner, moving pool equipment 30ft.

Member Comments: MidState Pools came in at the date and set time, began work promptly around and Noel the lead person was very organized and very detailed oriented. I work from home so i was very involved into what what was going on with the renovation. I had a lot of questions and Noel was able to answer everyone of them. In addition, Noel kept me abreast of any issues that would come into play and what the extra cost would be. I needed to replace the concrete and was recommended a great Mason by Dave Friedman the owner of MidState pool. Paul of JOSanto Developers in Newark NJ also did great concrete work. The office administrators at Midstate pools were very cooperative and knew what they were talking about. The integrity of Dave and MidState Pool staff is outstanding. I received a call from their office telling that after reviewing the bill had noticed over payed by $500 and proceeded to immediately refund the overpayment. Overall we are very happy with the work performed.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes

Company Response: Thank you for your complimentary review. We take all our reviews quite seriously. Enjoy the rest of the summer and again, thank you for your business. Mid State Pool Liners Inc Staff
Overall
Price
Quality
Responsiveness
Punctuality
Professionalism
A
A
A
A
B
A
Review Date: July 07, 2015
Member: Jeffrey Weiner, 3 Kathy Court, Marlboro, NJ 07746

Category: Pool & Spa Service and Repair

Services Performed:Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: May 20, 2014

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Replaced pool liner. Used them before abou 10 years ago. Went as expected

Share on Band of Neighbors: No
Overall
Price
Quality
Responsiveness
Punctuality
Professionalism
A
B
A
A
N/A
A
Review Date: June 30, 2015
Member: Arlene Amery, 59 gaston rd, Morristown , NJ 07060

Category: Pool & Spa Service and Repair

Services Performed:Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: April 29, 2013

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: New pool liner...very professional

Share on Band of Neighbors: No
Overall
Price
Quality
Responsiveness
Punctuality
Professionalism
A
B
A
A
A
A
Review Date: April 06, 2015
Member:Patty Deitsch, 4 Ashwood Ter, Hillsborough, NJ 08844

Category: Pool & Spa Service and Repair

Services Performed:Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: November 04, 2014

Description Of Work: Replaced our pool liner.

Hire Again: Yes

Member Comments: The crew was on time, very professional and did an AMAZING job replacing the liner…despite the windy and rainy weather conditions.

Share on Band of Neighbors: No
Overall
Price
Quality
Responsiveness
Punctuality
Professionalism
A
A
A
A
B
A
Review Date: April 06, 2015
Member: Howard Tornopsky, 79 Georgetown dr, Eatontown, NJ 07724

Category: Pool & Spa Service and Repair

Services Performed:Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: April 01, 2015

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: open pool

Member Comments: Have them open pool and get early start

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Overall
Price
Quality
Responsiveness
Punctuality
Professionalism
A
A
A
A
B
A
Review Date: October 23, 2014
Member: Panagiota Giannos-Ftikas, East Brunswick, NJ 08816

Category: Pool & Spa Service and Repair

Services Performed:Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: July 01, 2014

Hire Again: Yes

Share on Band of Neighbors: No
Overall
Price
Quality
Responsiveness
Punctuality
Professionalism
A
A
A
A
A
A
Review Date: August 26, 2014
Member: Panagiota Giannos-Ftikas, East Brunswick, NJ 08816

Category: Pool & Spa Service and Repair

Services Performed:Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: July 01, 2014

Hire Again: Yes

Share on Band of Neighbors: No Member: Stacey Ulichny, Chester, NJ 07930

Category: Pool & Spa Service and Repair

Services Performed:Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: August 14, 2013

Last Modified Date: August 26, 2014

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: They took out the old pool liner and then lined the pool. They helped with coping and saved me money on my steps so that they worked with the pool and new set up.

Member Comments: Everything turned out perfectly. I really appreciated them being honest with me and it just turned out incredibly nice. There were about 5 guys that did the work, the owner came and then another guy for the coping. They were amazing and left the area very nice it just turned out beautiful.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Overall
Price
Quality
Responsiveness
Punctuality
Professionalism
A
A
A
A
A
A
Review Date: August 19, 2014
Member: Don & Amy Mueller, Denville, NJ 07834

Category: Pool & Spa Service and Repair

Services Performed:Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: August 19, 2014

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: New liner install

Member Comments: Fantastic! This company is very professional and thorough, every step of the way. Every individual, each step of the way, was very pleasant and wonderful to work with. And their end product is exceptional.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Overall
Price
Quality
Responsiveness
Punctuality
Professionalism
A
A
A
A
A
A
Review Date: August 19, 2014
Member: Robert Pakulski, Clark, NJ 07066

Category: Pool & Spa Service and Repair

Services Performed:Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: August 12, 2013

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Replaced in ground pool liner.

Share on Band of Neighbors: No
Overall
Price
Quality
Responsiveness
Punctuality
Professionalism
A
A
A
A
B
A
Review Date: August 9, 2014
Member: Robert Sinko, Brick, NJ 08723

Category: Pool & Spa Service and Repair

Services Performed:Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: June 30, 2014

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Replaced our pool liner, replaced pipes to the filter, new valves, new motor, installed stairs and handrail.

Member Comments: For anyone in need of an incredible pool company, look no further. We've heard the nightmares and have had a few of our own. In every phase of this operation from the initial presentation, to discussions with office staff, to measuring the project, to the final installation, all of the Mid-State staff were exceptionally professional, on time with every detail, courteous, not mention the work was so well done. Every business out there can take a lesson from Mid-State Pool Liners on customer service. We just love the pool! Thank you so much.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Overall
Price
Quality
Responsiveness
Punctuality
Professionalism
A
A
A
A
A
A
Review Date: August 6, 2014
Member: Linda Gallagher, Brick, NJ 08723

Category: Pool & Spa Service and Repair

Services Performed:Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: August 02, 2014

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Pool liner installation and safety cover.

Member Comments: We waited six weeks and as luck would have it, it was raining on installation day. We made the decision to have the liner installed and everything went off without a hitch. It was a crew of four and when I say the word teamwork? I mean it- these men never stopped and each one knew exactly what their role was. They had the pool pumped out in no time and the old liner out and the new one installed in about 4.5 hours. We couldn't have been happier. Midstate will come back to close the pool and install the safety cover in September.

Share on Band of Neighbors: No
Overall
Price
Quality
Responsiveness
Punctuality
Professionalism
A
A
A
A
A
A
Review Date: July 28, 2014
Member: : Jason Pschar, Flemington, NJ 08822

Category: Pool & Spa Service and Repair

Services Performed:Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: July 17, 2014

Last Modified Date: August 26, 2014

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Replace current pool liner with new one.

Member Comments: Mid State Pool Liners did an excellent job throughout the project. They were responsive, showed up on time and did an excellent job. We are extremely happy with our new liner. The process was painless!

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Overall
Price
Quality
Responsiveness
Punctuality
Professionalism
A
A
A
A
A
A
Review Date: June 24, 2014
Member: Luis Rivera, Roselle Park, NJ 07204

Category: Pool & Spa Service and Repair

Services Performed:No

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: June 14, 2014

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Pool

Member Comments: Great Service, friendly Staff, helped me a lot.

Share on Band of Neighbors: No
Overall
Price
Quality
Responsiveness
Punctuality
Professionalism
A
A
A
A
A
A
Review Date: June 21, 2014
Member: Lucia Dambrosio, Toms River, NJ 08755

Category: Pool & Spa Service and Repair, Pool Sales Construction & Installation

Services Performed:Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: June 21, 2014

Hire Again: Yes

Home Build Year: 1998

Description Of Work: Replaced pool liner for an L shaped pool.

Member Comments: Perfect! The salesman was on time, removed his shoes because it was raining and left me with a written estimate. Installation day was great, 4 men came and set up 5 portable pools in my yard and started to empty my pool. It took about an hour and half to empty and in the meantime the men started to take the fixtures off. The new liner was installed and the hoses turned on to return my water to the pool as the men replaced the fixtures. Who would believe by 4pm my kids were swimming again. The estimate was slightly higher than the local pool companies but filling the pool with a garden hose would have cost hundreds of dollars and taken days to refill. The installers cleaned up everything. I would highly recommend this company.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Overall
Price
Quality
Responsiveness
Punctuality
Professionalism
A
A
A
A
A
A
Review Date: June 5, 2014
Member: Nancy Herbert, Whippany, NJ 07981

Category: Pool & Spa Service and Repair

Services Performed:Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: May 27, 2014

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Mid State installed a new liner along with fixing the one wall of our pool which had started to separate from the cement around it. They did a fabulous job!

Share on Band of Neighbors: No
Overall
Price
Quality
Responsiveness
Punctuality
Professionalism
A
A
A
A
A
A
Review Date: May 31, 2014
Member: Pasquale Licciardi, Manalapan, NJ 07726

Category: Pool & Spa Service and Repair

Services Performed:Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: August 27, 2012

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: Replaced my old vinyl pool liner. Great job. Not sure how much I paid. Have to find my receipt.

Share on Band of Neighbors: No
Overall
Price
Quality
Responsiveness
Punctuality
Professionalism
A
A
A
A
A
A
Review Date: April 24, 2014
Member: Linda Duffy, Howell, NJ 07731

Category: Pool & Spa Service and Repair

Services Performed:Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Work Completed Date: April 12, 2012

Hire Again: Yes

Description Of Work: We have used the services of Mid State Pool Liners Inc. for our pool liners.

Member Comments: We would use them again in the future. This was actually the second time my husband has used them.

Share on Band of Neighbors: Yes
Overall
Price
Quality
Responsiveness
Punctuality
Professionalism
A
A
A
A
A
A